@ info@rnabiology-regensburg.de       +49 (0)941 - 943-3111

PhD Students

Nicolas Alexandre, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Nicolas.Alexandre@vkl.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Ferreira-Cerca

Title of Thesis

Late steps of small ribosomal subunit biogenesis in Archaea

Sabrina Babl, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Sabrina.Babl@vkl.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Längst

Title of Thesis

Engineering of histones for chromatin transfection and long-lasting gene expression

Michaela Bauer, M.Sc.

E-Mail

Michaela1.Bauer[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Meister

Title of Thesis

Identification of RNA-based regulatory pathways affecting T cell- cancer cell communication

Philipp Becker, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Philipp.Becker[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Engel

Title of Thesis

Structural and functional characterization of Upstream Activating Factor and its sub-domains

Valentin Berger, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Valentin.Berger@biologie.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Grasser

Title of Thesis

Recruitment and possible functional specification of Arabidopsis mRNA export factors

Julia-Maria Daiss, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Julia-Lisa.Daiss@vkl.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Engel

Title of Thesis

Structural and functional characterization of the human RNA polymerase I transcription system

Simone Fabian, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Simone.Fabian[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Seufert

Title of Thesis

The connection of translational initiation and cell cycle entry in Saccharomyces cerevisiae

Florian Benedict Heiss, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Florian-Benedict.Heiss[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Engel

Title of Thesis

The conserved mechanisms of RNA polymerase I transcription regulation

Kevin Heizler, M.Sc.

E-Mail

Kevin.Heizler[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Meister

Title of Thesis

Exploring the coding potential of non-coding RNAs

Simon Holzinger, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Simon.Holzinger[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Längst

Title of Thesis

The function of non-canonical nucleic acids in mammalian cells

Julian Huebner, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Julian1.Huebner[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Sprangers

Title of Thesis

Molecular basis for the central role of the DEAD-box helicase Dhh1 in the formation and function of processing bodies

Michael Juettner, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Michael.Juettner@vkl.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Ferreira-Cerca

Title of Thesis

Structure and function of circular pre-rRNAs in Archaea

Henna Kapoor, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Henna.Kapoor@biologie.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Grasser

Title of Thesis

Functional Interaction of RNA polymerase II transcription elongation factors in Arabidopsis Thaliana

Christina Krempl, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Christina.Krempl@biologie.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Sprangers

Title of Thesis

Dcp2: Structure, dynamics and interactions of the mRNA decapping complex

Sebastian Kruse, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Sebastian.Kruse@vkl.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Griesenbeck

Title of Thesis

Structural and compositional analysis of ribosomal RNA gene chromatin in S. cerevisiae

Liping Liu, M. Sc.

E-Mail

liping.liu@ur.de

Workgroup

AG Bleckmann

Title of Thesis

The regulation of translation activity in zygote and stem cell of Arabidopsis

Hanna Markusch, M. Sc.

E-Mail

hanna.markusch@ur.de

Workgroup

AG Grasser

Title of Thesis

Genomic analysis of RNA Polymerase II elongation factors in Arabidopsis thaliana

Andreas Meindl, B. Sc.

E-Mail

andreas.meindl@ur.de

Workgroup

AG Medenbach

Title of Thesis

Elucidating networks of RNA-binding proteins in the Drosophilia germline & early embryonic development

Henri Michel, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Henri.Michel@biologie.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Grohmann

Title of Thesis

Single molecule analysis of the Eukaryotic RNA silencing machinery

Carolin Molthof, M. Sc.

E-Mail

carolin.molthof@ur.de

Workgroup

AG Kretz

Title of Thesis

Functional characterization of IncRNA P4 in human epidermal homeostasis and homeostatic skin disorders

Eva Morgenstern, M. Sc.

E-Mail

eva.morgenstern@ur.de

Workgroup

AG Kretz

Title of Thesis

Functional Characterization of IncRNA LINC00941 as regular of human epidermal homeo-stasis

Julia Neumeier, M. Sc.

E-Mail

julia.neumeier[at]vkl.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Meister

Title of Thesis

Assembly of the microRNA-guided gene silencing complex and its structural analysis by cryo-EM

Simon Obermeyer, M.Sc.

E-Mail

Simon.Obermeyer[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Grasser

Title of Thesis

Analysis of RNA Polymerase II elongation factors in Arabidopsis thalliana

Karl-Yannic Pohl

E-Mail

karl-yannic.pohl@biologie.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Sprunck

Title of Thesis

Elucidation of gamete-specific Argonaute RNP effector complexes and related small non-coding RNAs in Arabidopsis

Amelie Roedel, M.Sc.

E-Mail

amelie.roedel@ur.de

Workgroup

AG Grasser

Title of Thesis

Characterization of mRNA export proteins in Arabidopsis thaliana

Fabian Schabenberger, M. Sc.

E-Mail

fabian.schabenberger@ur.de

Workgroup

AG Kretz

Title of Thesis

Influence of long non-coding RNAs on epidermal stem cells

Christopher Schaechner, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Christopher.Schaechner[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Griesenbeck

Title of Thesis

Isolation of native chromatin domains from Saccharomyces cerevisiae and their characterization in composition, function and structure

Catharina Schmid, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Catharina.Schmid@vkl.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Tschochner

Title of Thesis

Functional analysis of RNA polymerase I phosphorylation sites during transcprition elongation and termination

Andreas Schmidbauer, M. Sc.

E-Mail

andreas1.schmidbauer@biologie.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Grohmann

Title of Thesis

Single molecule investigation of human RNA-Polymerase I conformational states upon initial transcription

Katrin Schwank, M. Sc.

E-Mail

katrin.schwank@vkl.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Tschochner

Title of Thesis

Functional analysis of the RNA polymerase I lobe binding subunits in different states of the transcription cycle

Julia Simmler, M. Sc.

E-Mail

julia.simmler@ur.de

Workgroup

AG Seufert

Title of Thesis

Non-canonical regulation of elF2

David Stelzig, M. Sc.

E-Mail

david.stelzig@biologie-uni.regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Sprangers

Title of Thesis

NMR studies of exoribonucleases

Regina Stoeckl, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Regina.Stoeckl@biologie.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Bleckmann

Title of Thesis

Fertilization-induced degradation of maternal mRNAs in Arabidopsis thaliana

Daniela Tarau, M. Sc.

E-Mail

daniela.tarau@ur.de

Workgroup

AG Grohmann

Title of Thesis

Structural characterization of archaeal transcription € translation expressome

Nina Weigert, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Nina.Weigert@klinik.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Sommer

Title of Thesis

Characterization of piRNA-induced gene silencing in neuroblastoma

Contact

Graduate Research Academy
RNA Biology
Universittsstr. 31
93053 Regensburg
Germany

 

Phone: +49(0)941-943-3111
Email: info@rnabiology-regensburg.de
Room: E 4.1.323

Office Hours

Monday - Friday: 8:30 - 16.00
or by arrangement

Links

Calender of Events
News
Contact
Imprint
Datenschutzerklärung

© 2023 Graduate Research Academy


nach oben