@ info@rnabiology-regensburg.de       +49 (0)941 - 943-3111

PhD Students

Nicolas Alexandre, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Nicolas.Alexandre@vkl.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Ferreira-Cerca

Title of Thesis

Late steps of small ribosomal subunit biogenesis in Archaea

Sabrina Babl, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Sabrina.Babl@vkl.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Längst

Title of Thesis

Engineering of histones for chromatin transfection and long-lasting gene expression

Michaela Bauer, M.Sc.

E-Mail

Michaela1.Bauer[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Meister

Title of Thesis

Identification of RNA-based regulatory pathways affecting T cell- cancer cell communication

Philipp Becker, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Philipp.Becker[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Engel

Title of Thesis

Structural and functional characterization of Upstream Activating Factor and its sub-domains

Valentin Bergér, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Valentin.Berger@biologie.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Grasser

Title of Thesis

Recruitment and possible functional specification of Arabidopsis mRNA export factors

Julia-Maria Daiß, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Julia-Lisa.Daiss@vkl.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Engel

Title of Thesis

Structural and functional characterization of the human RNA polymerase I transcription system

Simone Fabian, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Simone.Fabian[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Seufert

Title of Thesis

The connection of translational initiation and cell cycle entry in Saccharomyces cerevisiae

Veronika Graus, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Veronika.Graus@vkl.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Meister

Title of Thesis

Linking miRNA-guides gene silencing with cellular pathways and disease

Alexander Gust, M. Sc.

E-Mail

alexander.gust[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Grohmann

Title of Thesis

Entwicklung neuer einzelmolekülspektroskopischer Methoden zur Analyse biomolekularer Komplexe im RNA silencing Prozess

Florian Benedict Heiß, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Florian-Benedict.Heiss[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Engel

Title of Thesis

The conserved mechanisms of RNA polymerase I transcription regulation

Kevin Heizler, M.Sc.

E-Mail

Kevin.Heizler[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Meister

Title of Thesis

Exploring the coding potential of non-coding RNAs

Simon Holzinger, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Simon.Holzinger[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Längst

Title of Thesis

The function of non-canonical nucleic acids in mammalian cells

Andreas Horn, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Andreas1.Horn[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Medenbach

Title of Thesis

Rethinking eukaryotic translation and coding potential

Julian Hübner, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Julian1.Huebner[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Sprangers

Title of Thesis

Molecular basis for the central role of the DEAD-box helicase Dhh1 in the formation and function of processing bodies

Michael Jüttner, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Michael.Juettner@vkl.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Ferreira-Cerca

Title of Thesis

Structure and function of circular pre-rRNAs in Archaea

Henna Kapoor, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Henna.Kapoor@biologie.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Grasser

Title of Thesis

Functional Interaction of RNA polymerase II transcription elongation factors in Arabidopsis Thaliana

Christina Krempl, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Christina.Krempl@biologie.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Sprangers

Title of Thesis

Dcp2: Structure, dynamics and interactions of the mRNA decapping complex

Sebastian Kruse, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Sebastian.Kruse@vkl.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Griesenbeck

Title of Thesis

Structural and compositional analysis of ribosomal RNA gene chromatin in S. cerevisiae

Andreas Meindl, B. Sc.

E-Mail

andreas.meindl@ur.de

Workgroup

AG Medenbach

Title of Thesis

Elucidating networks of RNA-binding proteins in the Drosophilia germline & early embryonic development

Henri Michel, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Henri.Michel@biologie.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Grohmann

Title of Thesis

Single molecule analysis of the Eukaryotic RNA silencing machinery

Philipp Michl-Holzinger, M. Sc. (Biologie)

E-Mail

Philipp.Holzinger[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Grasser

Title of Thesis

Transcription related Histone Chaperones in Arabidopsis thaliana

Eva Morgenstern, M. Sc.

E-Mail

eva.morgenstern@ur.de

Workgroup

AG Kretz

Title of Thesis

Functional Characterization of IncRNA LINC00941 as regular of human epidermal homeo-stasis

Julia Neumeier, M. Sc.

E-Mail

julia.neumeier[at]vkl.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Meister

Title of Thesis

Assembly of the microRNA-guided gene silencing complex and its structural analysis by cryo-EM

Simon Obermeyer, M.Sc.

E-Mail

Simon.Obermeyer[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Grasser

Title of Thesis

Analysis of RNA Polymerase II elongation factors in Arabidopsis thalliana

Michael Pilsl, M. Sc. (Biology)

E-Mail

michael.pilsl[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Tschochner

Title of Thesis

Reconstitution of the RNA polymerase I initiation complex from recombinant initiation factors and regulation of its activity

Karl-Yannic Pohl

E-Mail

karl-yannic.pohl@biologie.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Sprunck

Title of Thesis

Elucidation of gamete-specific Argonaute RNP effector complexes and related small non-coding RNAs in Arabidopsis

Amelie Rödel, M.Sc.

E-Mail

amelie.roedel@ur.de

Workgroup

AG Grasser

Title of Thesis

Characterization of mRNA export proteins in Arabidopsis thaliana

Fabian Schabenberger, M. Sc.

E-Mail

fabian.schabenberger@ur.de

Workgroup

AG Kretz

Title of Thesis

Influence of long non-coding RNAs on epidermal stem cells

Christopher Schächner, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Christopher.Schaechner[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Griesenbeck

Title of Thesis

Isolation of native chromatin domains from Saccharomyces cerevisiae and their characterization in composition, function and structure

Catharina Schmid, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Catharina.Schmid@vkl.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Tschochner

Title of Thesis

Functional analysis of RNA polymerase I phosphorylation sites during transcprition elongation and termination

Katrin Schwank, M. Sc.

E-Mail

katrin.schwank@vkl.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Tschochner

Title of Thesis

Functional analysis of the RNA polymerase I lobe binding subunits in different states of the transcription cycle

Uwe Schwartz, M. Sc. (Biochemie)

E-Mail

Uwe.Schwartz[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Längst

Title of Thesis

Analysis of Adenovirus host interactions

Carina Sölch, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Carina.Soelch@klinik.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Corbacioglu

Regina Stöckl, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Regina.Stoeckl@biologie.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Bleckmann

Title of Thesis

Fertilization-induced degradation of maternal mRNAs in Arabidopsis thaliana

Daniela Tarau, M. Sc.

E-Mail

daniela.tarau@ur.de

Workgroup

AG Grohmann

Title of Thesis

Structural characterization of archaeal transcription – translation expressome

Nina Weigert, M. Sc.

E-Mail

Nina.Weigert@klinik.uni-regensburg.de

Workgroup

AG Sommer

Title of Thesis

Characterization of piRNA-induced gene silencing in neuroblastoma

Sara Wernig-Zorc, M.Sc.

E-Mail

Sara.Wernig-Zorc[at]ur.de

Workgroup

AG Längst

Title of Thesis

Characterization of chromatin associated RNAs

Contact

Graduate Research Academy
RNA Biology
Universitätsstr. 31
93053 Regensburg
Germany

 

Phone: +49(0)941-943-3111
Email: info@rnabiology-regensburg.de
Room: E 4.1.323

Office Hours

Monday - Friday: 8:30 - 16.00
or by arrangement

Links

Calender of Events
News
Contact
Imprint
Datenschutzerklärung

© 2021 Graduate Research Academy


nach oben